Friday Finds

Friday FindsEven though the temperatures are high and the sun still hurts when I walk outside, it’s feeling more and more like Fall. There are pumpkin recipes coming out of the woodworks (not that I mind, of course) and I’ve seen so many back-to-school crafts and projects, that I almost feel like I have a kid going back to school. I even caught myself almost pinning a couple. So, it’s no surprise that my food find for the week has my most favorite ingredient in it.

EAT:

Photo Credit: Joy / Joy the Baker

Photo Credit: Joy / Joy the Baker

Pumpkin Pecan Scones with Brown Butter Glaze from Joy the Baker

This recipe is from last year, but technically I found it this year, so it’s new to me!

READ:

Image Credit: Allie and Claire

Image Credit: Allie and Claire

Charge Up e-book by Allie from The Wonderjam and Claire from Claire Deane Marketing

I learned of these ladies through a Design*Sponge post, and needed to find out more.The book is not out yet, but it looks like it’s going to be a good one. It’s a guide to running your business and networking from an introvert’s perspective. Since I have my own troubles with networking and marketing, I’ll definitely get this book when it comes out!

DIY:

Photo Credit: Liz Marie / Liz Marie Blog

Photo Credit: Liz Marie / Liz Marie Blog

DIY Honey Cinnamon Nutmeg Face Mask from Liz Marie Blog

Right now, my skincare routine consists of washing my face with a bar of Irish Spring soap and then using Aveeno hand lotion as a moisturizer. I need something new, but even if I wanted to, I couldn’t shell out the big bucks for natural skincare products. So, I was happy to find this DIY on the 15 Cinnamon Beauty Uses list from Henry Happened.

LOCAL:

Image Credit: Capital Public Radio

Image Credit: Capital Public Radio

This Drink Radio Design Contest from Capital Public Radio looks like so much fun!

I am super new to graphic design, but it would still be fun to give it a shot

What are your favorite finds for the week? Did I introduce you to anything new? Post in the comments and connect with me on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Google + and Pinterest!

Leave a comment