My Creative Business Journey + Giveaway Winner!

My Creative Business JourneyI just looked, and the end of March was the last time I wrote about my own creative business journey. That’s almost six months! With the move, the discovery of a new baby and a toddler, it has been difficult to continually stay focused on making an income from home, as many of you know. So, I took some time out and shifted my priorities a little. It wasn’t until the beginning of August that I felt a kick in the pants and decided it was time to give it another go!

The most exciting adventure so far has been turning my blog into a self-hosted site. I tried it before but it didn’t work, so I turned to Amy Cluck-McCallister from Amy is the Party and IndieSacramento, and one of my favorite people in Sacramento, to help with my site and logo. She worked her magic, and we’re in the home stretch! When I started the blog in 2012, I never saw it as a way to make an income. It was just a place for me to write. But, as I have seen some really positive blogger/business relationships and I have seen how mutually beneficial it can be to both, I decided to give it a try.

I’ve seen a preview of what it’s going to look like, and let me just say that I’m super excited to share it with you!

In addition to blogging, I have decided to give my vintage/handmade/print shop another chance. I changed the name to collected + made and have reopened my Etsy shop under that name! I also opened up a shop on Society 6 and I’m selling on eBay too! I have even thought about vending at a local craft fair in November.

I’m excited to get back in the swing of things and to see if I can truly make a creative business out of my passions!

And as promised, the giveaway winner for the beautiful gratitude earrings from Compliment is: Jessica Eapen! Congratulations!!! The winner was picked randomly from my blog, Twitter, Facebook and Instagram! Jessica, please contact me at mamabecrafty@gmail.com so I can get your beautiful earrings to you!

unnamed 2How is your creative business journey going? Share in the comments and connect with me on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Google + and Pinterest!

Leave a Reply

