The Thrift List

the thrift listAs attached as I am to my phone, I still have a difficult time using it as my personal notebook or calendar. When I have an idea or an important date, I will always jot it down on a piece of paper or in my paper calendar. I guess I just still like writing things down, makes it feel more concrete. The only problem is that sometimes I lose the paper I write on. Or my daughter draws all over it with pen, crinkles it up and tosses it.

So, as we’re working on our house, I am constantly jotting down mini “thrift lists” on scratch pieces of paper, losing it, then forgetting what I wanted in the first place. In order to keep my ideas in one place and make it a little more fun, I’m going to start posting a thrift list. Each time I get or need a new item, I can update the list as I go. Sounds fun, eh?

Here’s my list so far:

Image from Unearthed Vintage

Image from Unearthed Vintage

Vintage wooden milk cratesΒ for storing movies and books on our wall

Photo Credit: Unknown

Photo Credit: Unknown

Vintage Children’s Dresser. Photo credit is unknown

Photo Credit: Ashley / Shanty 2 Chic

Photo Credit: Ashley / Shanty 2 Chic

Bar Cart – for storing our laptops and printer. Because that’s how much we entertain

DIY Bar Cart tutorial on Shanty 2 Chic

Image from Cult of Weird

Image from Cult of Weird

Vintage posters – like this one from Cult of Weird

What’s on your thrift list? Share it in the comments and connect with me on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram,Β Google + and Pinterest!

Stay thrifty, my friends

Leave a Reply

