Mama Style Inspiration: The high-waisted skirt

mama style inspiration

Dresses and I just do not mix. I love them to death, and if I find the rare A-line dress that actually fits my body frame then I will buy it with a quickness, but other than that – nope. Now that I need to accommodate my ever-growing bump, it’s harder to find a dress that will fit on both the top and bottom, they always end up being baggy on top and I look disheveled. Like, more than usual. Cue in: the high-waisted skirt! The answer to all my “pear shape” wishes.

Photo belongs to Sewing in No Mans Land

Photo belongs to Sewing in No Mans Land

Maternity High-Waisted Skirt tutorial from Sewing in No Mans Land

Photo belongs to ONE little MOMMA

Photo belongs to ONE little MOMMA

Thrifted skirt from ONE little MOMMA

Photo belongs to Bleubird

Photo belongs to Bleubird

Thrifted skirt from Bleubird

Photo belongs to Love Taza

Photo belongs to Love Taza

29 week style from Love Taza

I’m not sure where the author of Love Taza got her skirt, but the others are either homemade or thrifted, which I love. Obviously, making an outfit can cost just about as much as buying it, if you have to purchase a pattern and get the fabric. But you get to customize it to your liking. If you have any mama style inspiration you would like to share, post it in the comments and connect with me on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Google + and Pinterest! Have a lovely week!

Leave a Reply

