The Living Situation: My Creative Office

Now that I have a good grasp on what’s going on with Cecilia’s room, it’s time to move on to one of my other favorite rooms in the house: my creative office. Yup…it finally happened. I have an “office.” While I don’t technically have a business, it’s where I plan on going to do my homework, write and work on creative stuff I have going on. I say plan because I haven’t had the chance to utilize it yet.

Creative Office

The colors I chose for my palette are from Sherwin Williams, I matched them as well as I could on Photoshop using the RGB values provided by Sherwin Williams and of course they are a little off, but they give you a general idea of what I’m going for. The colors are: Rockwood Amber, Great Falls and Chrysanthemum.

SONY DSC

 

Eeeek! The closet.

Eeeek! The closet.

SONY DSC

My love for Tom Petty is clearly evident in record collection. As is my love for records.

My love for Tom Petty is clearly evident in record collection. As is my love for records.

SONY DSC

The bookcase of books and other stuff

The bookcase of books and other stuff

So what do you think of the office so far? I will be posting more inspiration and updates as I work on it. What room(s) are you working on in your house and how they are coming along? Share in the comments and connect with me on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Google + and Pinterest!

Leave a Reply

