Monday Inspiration

Monday Inspiration

Life as we knew it changed last week. We moved out of my boyfriend’s dad’s house and into our own, and I made my grand return to Sacramento. Our lives were so full of moving boxes, paint and tools over the last two weeks that we haven’t had any time to focus on anything else. We ran more errands than ever thought possible and my daughter had to adjust to not seeing her grandpa every day.

Now that the house is unpacked and 90% organized, things have started to unwind and we are finding our new routine. Since I totally abandoned my blog last week, I’m making it a goal to post 3-5 times a week to stay current. Today, I’m sharing some inspiration for the week. It’s back to the grind, and I need to focus on homework, article writing and getting back into a healthy regimen. No more fast food and pizza! Ok, maybe pizza.

Photo from Jessica Silman (One Simple Thing)

Photo from Jessica Silman (One Simple Thing)

Since I absolutely love granola bars, and I want to try making something new from scratch this week, this Homemade Chewy Granola Bar recipe from One Simple Thing is perfect. She uses coconut, pumpkin and sunflower seeds on hers but you can really use whatever combination of fruit and nuts you come up with. I’m excited to give this a try!

Image from Alexandra Snowdon

Image from Alexandra Snowdon

This quote from Alexandra Snowdon was just what I needed for the week. I feel like I have been drowning in school, barely coming up for air. This overload with school has also caused me to neglect important aspects of my life, like starting my own business and so on. With only a few weeks left of school, I’m going to make it my mission to fully immerse out of the deep water I’ve been treading and really focus on school.

Once I hit Summer break, I can give myself some time to focus on my business some more and really think about what I want to do. My optimistic side is telling me that I should be primed and ready to dive back into school when the semester starts again in July. Once can only hope!

What is inspiring you this week? Share with us in the comments and connect with me on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Google + and Pinterest.

4 thoughts on “Monday Inspiration

  1. Good Monday and congratulations on the new home! (We just had our house painted and everything’s in disarray, so I feel your chaos. I also neglected my blog too. A guilty yet somehow liberating feeling.)

    I also wonder to myself if pizza–correctly made–is really a junk food. I’m inclined to say “nah!”

Leave a Reply

