For the love of: Vintage Carnival room decor

Clearly, I’m more excited about decorating Cecilia’s room than any other room in the house. I don’t think that should be any surprise though, little kids’ rooms are so much fun! I’m sticking with the Vintage Carnival theme and I have found some really cute stuff to put in her room. The only thing…this stuff is expensive!

I do agree that it’s hard for a lot of these small businesses to stay afloat because everyone is going the DIY route, and I do also agree that artists should be compensated for the craftsmanship that goes into their work. I am in no way saying that their prices are not deserved, I just don’t have that kind of money. There are some things that I just cannot make, and for those…I will be happy to shell out some bucks when I have extra bucks to shell out.

Ok, rant over. Here are some of the awesome things I found to adorn my little baby’s abode.

Vintage Carnival Room Decor1. Vintage Circus Toy Chest from Rosenberry Rooms – Has anyone heard of Rosenberry Rooms before? I just started seeing things pop up from the site, and it looks pretty cool. It’s all high-end furniture for kids so if you can afford it…go for it! And while this chest fromΒ Art for Kids may be a little out of my price range at $2000, it has inspired me to create my own chest for Cecilia, either be repurposing an old one or starting from scratch.

2. I know fabric bunting has been over and over again, but I’ve always been a little late to the party. I would love to do this over her crib, maybe even do several strands throughout her room. Some strands could have photos on them. Fun! This banner from Starlit Nest is sold out, but she has a lot of cute stuff in her shop.

3. So, here’s something I probably won’t be able to recreate for a while, and it’s in my price range. BOOM! This Carnival Nursery print from ScarlettElla is $8 for a 4×6 and of course, as the size goes up – so does the price. She also sells a set of nine of Carnival Nursery prints for $50.

4. I love this Marquee letter “C” and luckily, I happen to know (and live with) an amazing welder, who would probably make it or teach me how to weld if I begged him enough. This inspiration has come from Gilt who has a 24″ one going for $154, if you are inclined.

What are you loving this week? Share in the comments and connect with me on Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest, Google + and Twitter!

Leave a Reply

