For the Love of: Lodi, CA

Before I moved to Stockton two years ago, I had only heard of Lodi from my friends who grew up there, and I visited a handful of times – if that. And from what I can recall, my last visit to Lodi before the move wasn’t anything to brag about. Jack’s Back – a popular bar in town – was closing and it was super rowdy. Back then, I enjoyed rowdiness way more than I do now, but even I couldn’t hang. Everyone was drunk and some of our friends literally brought the house down.

My time in Lodi is spent a little differently now, as I always have my little one in tow. And frankly, I just don’t roll like that anymore. Whew. But when I was given an assignment for class to take architectural photographs, I experienced it from a completely different perspective. And I fell in love with it.

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC

As much as my photography class can stress me out, I love how much it has opened my eyes to the art of taking photos, and to how beautiful the towns are around me. I seriously urge anyone to go around your town or a town nearby and take pictures of all the buildings and anything interesting you find. I guarantee you will discover something you never noticed before.

Want to see more? Check out my Photobucket and connect with me on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest and Google+. Enjoy your weekend and go out and enjoy your town!

Leave a Reply

