The Living Situation: Cecilia’s Room Inspiration

Patience has never been one of my strong points. So it’s no surprise that from the moment I found out we were buying a house, I’ve been on the hunt for a theme and colors for Cecilia’s room. Since we moved so soon after she was born, I have never really had a chance to decorate her room.

Once we get our house, Cecilia will no longer have to offer me office space in her room and it will be all hers. So I want to make it all about her, because that’s kind of how it goes around here. And since she spends a lot of time playing in there –  and I spend a lot of time cleaning in there – I want it to be fun.

I’ve decided on a vintage carnival theme and at the moment, this is the color palette. Since we have a coupon for Benjamin Moore paints, most of this is from their collection. We roll thrifty, yo.

Cecilias Room PaletteThe print is from Yatana Co Photography, but their Etsy shop is no longer available.

I will continue to share inspiration for our living situation each week on Tuesdays, including decor ideas, flea market finds, color palettes and more. If you have any ideas to share or have felt inspired from what I’ve posted, please let me know! Post any links you have in the comments or e-mail them to me and connect with me on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest and Google +!

Leave a Reply

