Why I loved this week

Untitled-1Since writing about finding my style again a couple weeks ago, I do have to say that I have stepped out of the yoga pants and into some normal jeans more often. Maybe it’s because I got a rockin’ pair of jeans at Target for like $10 and they fit perfectly, or maybe it’s because I actually went through my closet and found clothes I will actually wear, but I am definitely feeling better about getting my style back.

So, it’s no surprise that I was excited about Elizabeth from Delightfully Tacky selling stuff from her closet this week. Now, there is no way in hell I can actually fit into any of this – we just have way different body types – but it inspired me to list some of the stuff I can part with in my closet, and it inspired me to get some new threads.

Photo from Delightfully Tacky

Photo from Delightfully Tacky

Although it is the mini-skirt for sale, its the shirt that caught my eye. Both are really cute, and this is a style I could see me working with down the road. She is definitely a style inspiration and she even offers an e-course called Style Yourself, which is all about finding your style – and rocking it, of course.

Photo from Oh My! Handmade Goodness

Photo from Oh My! Handmade Goodness

I have been blessed with a really good friend who loves pickin’ and creatin’ as much as I do, but it can’t hurt to have another creative buddy! Of course I had to sign up for this Match Maker program through Oh My! Handmade. Mostly because I will pretty much sign up for anything that Jess offers, but what can I say…she offers some good stuff! Oh yeah, and this is FREE.

And of course, I had to include a recipe! I was fighting the flu last week, and even though I’m not a fan of medicine…I decided to give DayQuil a whirl. It made me numb all over and I felt like the whole world was going to crash in on me. After all that, I opted to stick with tea. Which got me thinking about my most favorite tea – Chai! I found this wonderful recipe, with a wonderful graphic to boot!

Photo from We Made It Home

Photo from We Made It Home

This recipe from We Made It Home is from last year, but I just landed on it this week – so it’s new to me! I also fell in love with the website when I visited it, and I have now virtually stalked her on all of the social media platforms I could. Sick or not, I cannot wait to try this recipe!

Why did you love this week? Share some of your favorite links in the comments and on your social media channels and let others experience the awesomeness that you have!

2 thoughts on “Why I loved this week

  1. Ooh, I’m really excited about Match Maker! I am thankfully part of an awesome local handmade community, but it’s always fun to meet more πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

