Weekly Wishes

orange

Last week, I shared my goals for the year, and pretty much the future. This time around, I’m scaling back down a little and just focusing on my weekly goals. While it’s good to have a broad idea of what you want to achieve, you still need to work on the small steps in order to get there. It’s been a few weeks since I wrote my Weekly Wishes, so I’m starting fresh. That’s what new years are for anyway, right?

This week’s goals:

Blog: Write at least one post a day, e-mail people for possible profiles, post on social media daily // I’m starting to get my routine down. It’s easiest for me to write the post the night before and then edit and add the photos in the morning. It gives me a chance to think over the post and come back to it fresh in the morning. And I might poke into social media a little here and there during the day but it’s easiest for me to do it after the baby is asleep.

Business: List Kandyce’s items and create our Facebook page // We have a lot of items listed in our Sweet Mariposa shop, but I haven’t done a whole lot of marketing for it, and Facebook/Twitter will help out a ton with that.

Health: Start the yoga challenge with the lovely Erin Motz (I’ll be 5 days late, but what the heck) and keep all of our meals whole and clean // I think I can squeeze in a yoga practice in the morning before Cecilia wakes or save it for when she naps or goes down for the night. Depending on everyone’s schedule. I need to find at least 30 minutes in the day for some yoga love, though.

Freelance: Write my Handmadeology article, and start my article for Childhood Magazine // Super excited to be writing for both and I can’t wait to see what comes from both opportunities!

I absolutely love sharing my goals for the week, almost as much as I enjoy actually knocking them off my list! These are all achievable – which I think is key. If you want to join the Weekly Wishes link-up, visit The Nectar Collective and add your post there. You can also post on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and Google + with the hashtag #weeklywishes. Find more inspiration on my Pinterest!

Leave a Reply

