Weekly Wishes #6

Image belongs to the Nectar Collective

Image belongs to the Nectar Collective

Last week, I decided to skip the Weekly Wishes post because it felt too rushed and I was out running errands with my friend to prepare for Thanksgiving and get some Christmas shopping done. I’ve decided to make most of the presents that I can, and to shop early for what I need to get from the store. That way, I can spend time personalizing the wrapping if I wasn’t able to make the gifts by hand.

I’ve returned to Weekly Wishes this week as it really helps me organize my thoughts before I start the week, and it motivates me to get started on what I want done. It’s also a really amazing feeling to look back at the past week(s) and see what I got accomplished…or what I really need to focus on this week. I actually changed the way I was working on my business idea, taking them week by week and day by day, focusing on the tasks and giving them more attention. In turn, I am a lot more satisfied with the result.

Here’s what I wanted to accomplish two weeks ago: Work on flyer for Baby Burrito website, start chalk/cork board, get yoga routine down, work on my garden, organize craft closet and designate a workspace.

How I did: I finished the flyer for the website and it’s posted! I also updated the membership and services pages and added a testimonials page. I am so happy with the way my website works, that now I will only need to do a few tweaks here and there. I did start on the chalk/cork board and I am hoping to finish it this week. I didn’t get a yoga routine down and I sort of abandoned my garden this week, but I did get to the craft closet and workspace!

This Week’s Wishes:

Business: Baby Burrito Collective – Create a space for graphic designers and other business services to advertise their services and work. We will do a button on the sidebar but I need another space with more of their information. I’m going to look at the theme to see what I can do. Sweet Mariposa – List Kandyce’s paintings and mason jar candle holders

baby burrito flyer

Creative: Finish my cork/chalkboard. I painted the chalkboard side and cut out the corkboard and foam board to go behind it. Now, I need to attach that to the wood and then staple some fabric over the cork. After that, I’ll attach the wood to the barn window (which will act as my frame) and put the backing on it. I’m going to keep that right now to put in my workspace, but if it looks good, I might think of making more to sell!

unnamed

Fitness: Get my yoga routine down, focus on clean/healthy eating. I know the holidays will be tough to stay on track, but I need to focus on eating right and working out when I can. I just need to keep reminding myself how important this is, and force myself to do it if I have to.

Home: Turn my newly designated workspace into a Christmas wrapping station. I want to wrap one gift at a time and really focus on designing the packaging, so I need to start now so I won’t feel so rushed. I have really focused on slowing down and doing everything one step at a time, and it has been the best thing for me.

What are your weekly wishes? Write about them and link up to the Nectar Collective. You can also share them in the comments and connect with me on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and Pinterest. Here’s to having another lovely and productive week!

One thought on “Weekly Wishes #6

Leave a Reply

