Fridays are for Favorites

fridays are for favorites

Around this time last year, I was about 38 weeks pregnant and while I did brave the mall to go Black Friday shopping with my mom and aunt (it was fun—but in hindsight, a very, very bad idea), I was hardly in the holiday spirit. I had all these plans to make everyone’s gifts since I was in full-on nesting mode anyway, but never got to it…simply because I was exhausted, and taking a math class – which is the worst.

This year, however, I’m no longer pregnant (thank goodness!) and I’m very much in the holiday spirit. It doesn’t hurt that I’m much more into the crafting community these days, and everyone around me is posting awesome holiday ideas. Here are a few of my favorites.

Photo from The Paper Mama

Photo from The Paper Mama

50 Days of DIY from The Paper Mama – Now on Day 20 (pepperoncini cheese dip- yum!), Chelsey shares fun DIY Holiday projects and recipes each day. She is also the co-writer and co-creator of Make Your Day DIY, which I wrote about last week…so obviously, I’m a huge fan. Aren’t these photo place makers super fun? I have yet to actually host a Christmas dinner at my house (for reasons you can read about in my story) but when I finally do….it is so on!

Photo from Alison Butler

Photo from Alison Butler

One to Wear, One to Read, One to Play from The Petit Cadeau – Well, Alison has done it again. I feel like I’m always writing about awesome stuff she does on her site – and that’s probably because she’s always doing awesome stuff. This time, she has created a gift guide for the lil ones, where she picks one article of clothing, one book, and one toy to feature each round. She is going to gift one of the each to her kiddo this year, and none of them involve batteries. Sweet!

Photo from The Lone Home Ranger

Photo from The Lone Home Ranger

The 12 Days of Minimalist Christmas from The Lone Home Ranger – Better late than never, right? That’s what I always say. Justine from The Lone Home Ranger is on Day 10 of The 12 Days of Minimalist Christmas, and today she is offering a Giveaway of the book The Family Flavor by Whitney L. Ingram and sharing her review of the book. She also includes a child-proof “chicken chowdah” recipe!

Are you feeling the holiday spirit this year? What are your favorite crafty sites doing to get your creative juices flowing this season? Share them in the comments and connect with me on Facebook, Pinterest, Instagram and Twitter. Also, remember that I will be posting small/handmade business Black Friday, Small Business Saturday and Cyber Monday sales next week so if you are having a sale, let me know!

2 thoughts on “Fridays are for Favorites

Leave a Reply

