Fridays are for Favorites

fridays are for favorites

A couple weeks ago, I decided to switch up my Fridays are for Favorites post, and I wrote about my favorite things that happened that week. I enjoyed writing that post so much, that I decided to write my future Friday posts like that! I will be listing my favorite things that happened, or that I discovered, through the week and sharing them with you! This could be a new Etsy store I found, an awesome new tutorial I landed on, a delicious recipe I found…anything! So, let the fun begin!

Image belongs to Tuts Plus

Image belongs to Tuts Plus

Beginner Photoshop Tutorial from Tuts Plus – Grant Fieldman wrote a 19-part tutorial on learning Photoshop for Tuts Plus, He included videos and links to even more tutorials! If you have not gotten yourself acquainted with this website yet, it’s about high time that you do. I just saw that they have a tutorial on paper crafting too. Awesome!

Image belongs to In Honor of Design

Image belongs to In Honor of Design

Encourage Beauty Challenge from In Honor of Design – Hilary Rushford from Dean Street Society and Anna at In Honor of Design have joined forces for an amazing Instagram challenge that is all about encouraging beauty. I was unfamiliar with both sites until I saw someone else share this Challenge on Twitter. Another nod to the power of sharing through social media. The Challenge and details are on either site but I encourage you to check them both out, if you haven’t already.

Image belongs to Linkouture

Image belongs to Linkouture

Handmade Giveaway at Linkouture – Mama-to-be and jewelry designer Bev Feldman is offering an big ol giveaway on her site, Linkouture. And to top it off, she also has a 20% off sale at her store through Nov 4! Click on the link or the photo to find the Giveaway, and then just follow the instructions to enter! Her site not only shows off her beautiful jewelry, but she also shares recipes, DIY projects, and interviews with awesome makers!

And my absolute favorite thing about this week….

IMG_0700

Dressing my daughter up like a housewife, of course! The costume did not turn out the way I wanted it to, of course. But it was still awesome and we had quite the photo shoot! This was my favorite picture because it describes us to a tee. I was supposed to be a hipster housewife (I know, I really had to reach far for that one…) but you can’t really see my outfit so I just look like a hobo – which isn’t too far off from my normal look. And I think I love that scarf. It was buried deep with all my other scarves but I think that will be a staple.

What are your favorite things from this week? Share them in the comments and on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter with the hashtag #fridayfavorites You can find more Friday inspiration on my Pinterest!

2 thoughts on “Fridays are for Favorites

Leave a Reply

