Weekly Wishes #1

Last week, I wrote about this awesome site I happened upon – The Nectar Collective – where Melyssa, who runs the blog, started Weekly Wishes – where she shares her goals and challenges each week. I do the same in my journal but I thought it would be cool to also share them on my blog. So this will be the first time I’m linking up my blog to the Weekly Wishes party! Here are my wishes for this week.

Image belongs to the Nectar Collective

Image belongs to the Nectar Collective

Business wish – Create buttons for both my Sweet Mariposa shop and my blog. I have wanted to do this for a long time but with how tricky WordPress is, I have had some difficulty. I am able to post buttons I have grabbed from other sites, but I’m having trouble posting my own. I found a tutorial on Jade Louise Designs so I’m going to try that out since I haven’t had any luck with tutorials I have found before. If you have had luck posting a button you created on a WordPress.com hosted site – please let me know! Another business wish is to read through Ch. 9 in The Handmade Marketplace by Kari Chapin. I’m starting Ch. 7 tonight so I’m hopeful that I will reach my goal by the end of the week.

Image belongs to Kari Chapin

Image belongs to Kari Chapin

Creative wish – Finally finish these cheese graters! I originally painted them purple and put an octopus on one and was in the midst of putting a butterfly on the other when I decided to ditch both designs and go in a different direction. So I spray painted them both a crazy lime green and now I’m working on finishing up the designs and adding some embellishments before they officially earring holders! I’m going to share the tutorial on my Linkouture when I’m done!

photo(6)

Fitness wish – 15 minutes of exercise + 15 minutes of yoga each day. I’m starting at the beginning again, and hoping that I can accomplish that every day. I get plenty of walking with my daughter but I’m only 14 lbs away from my goal weight and I know if I put a little more effort into my exercise every day, I can get it done. Then I can finally do the ol’ wardrobe switch-a-roo!

Home wish – Start canning all my vegetables from the garden. Also, learn how to can. I’m going to start at Hip Girl’s Guide to Homemaking and move on from there. Things I want to make: hot sauce, salsa and pesto, for starters. Helllooo Christmas gifts!

What are your wishes for the week? Post in your blog and then link up to Weekly Wishes to share! Connect with me on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and Pinterest for find more inspiration for my weekly wishes and join me on my journey!

2 thoughts on “Weekly Wishes #1

Leave a Reply

