Gettin Fit: Old Clothes Challenge

Image belongs to My Yoga Pro

Image belongs to DoYouYoga

On any given day, my daughter interrupts me nine out of the ten times I’m on the computer. Usually it’s so she can look at the screen or play with all of the buttons on the computer. Sometimes it’s because she want’s her momma, and that’s a good sign for me to put everything aside and just hang with my daughter. Lately, I’ve been waking up with my boyfriend so I can get a good couple hours of work in before she wakes.

Well, today she woke up before her normal time, and the interruption came in handy. I was well on my way to writing a really boring post and she must have somehow felt that was happening because she sprung out of her sleep and climbed on my lap (I should also note that she has become more accustomed to sleeping on the couch than in her crib right now. I know. We’re working on it).

Now that I have had some time away from the computer, I’m back and ready to write a super non-boring post (I hope!). I do have some exciting news to share: I’m officially an ambassador for the MyYogaPro Kickstarter campaign on DoYouYoga! This means I get all the inside scoop before the Kickstarter campaign actually starts. I know, I’m pretty special.

It also means that my photo is placed on the Ambassador page, and it links directly to my blog. So, it’s a double-promotion, aka double win! So, let me tell you a little bit more about MyYogaPro. It was created my Erin Motz, my most favorite online yoga teacher thus far, and Andy, who founded DoYouYoga. If the campaign goes as planned, the site will offer 16 full-on yoga courses and 200 exclusive HD videos of yoga classes, poses and sequences, all hosted by my girl Erin.

It will also allow you to connect with other yogis around the world and you can enter challenges with your bust bud. Even if you’re doing it solo, you can earn badges after completing courses and you will have a personal progress bar. So if you want to become a rad ambassador like me, click on the badge or any of the links above.

I have been really falling behind on my yoga practice, so that is just the push I need to get back on track! I also decided I would make my own pumpkin spice creamer today. This is really only because we don’t have any creamer left and a girl can use almond milk as creamer for only so long! I happened to find a recipe for both pumpkin pie spice and pumpkin creamer on my go-to clean eating site, The Gracious Pantry.

photo

The creamer is chillin’ in the fridge (literally) overnight, so I will write a full review when I’m done to let you know how it turns out! The last couple times I have tried the recipe have been failures, so I’m hoping for a win on this one.

I also tried on a few pairs of my old pants (mostly because my one pair I wear now was in the laundry) and to my surprise – they fit! I will also write a post on that for next week, and will show off the new/old duds! It’s definitely motivation to keep doing what I’m doing…and it’s super thrifty because I don’t need to buy new clothes! I already have them, hidden in that magical forest I like to call under-bed storage.

Please remember that I am not compensated for writing about DoYouYoga or The Gracious Pantry. I am writing about them simply because I love their websites and I believe in what they’re doing. If you would like to keep up with my gettin fit journey or if you want to join it, connect with me on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and Pinterest. I would love to have you!

Leave a Reply

