Thrifty Thursdays

thrifty thursdays

There is nothing more thrifty than free, right? There are Giveaways popping up everywhere…Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest…all my stomping grounds! I used to be really hesitant about entering Giveaways, because there was always a catch to them, and I would always end up getting random calls about free trips to Mexico. However, the world of blogging and social media has changed the game of Giveaways, and now they’re pretty awesome to enter. Here are a few good ones I found (including a Mod Podge one – yes!)

Image belongs to Creature Comforts

Image belongs to Creature Comforts

Paper to Petal Book Giveaway by Creature Comforts Blog – Ez Pudewa, who founded Creature Comforts Blog, is offering this paper flower crafting book by Rebecca Thuss and Patrick Farrell on her blog today. All you need to do is leave a comment on the post explaining how you would use the book and leave your name and email address so you can be contacted if you win. She will even pay the shipping! The Giveaway ends 10/3/13 so hurry on over there and check it out!

Image belongs to burlap & blue

Image belongs to burlap & blue

Mod Podge Giveaway from burlap and blue – Linda from burlap and blue has teamed up with Amy Anderson from Mod Podge Rocks to offer this awesome giveaway! I started using Mod Podge a little while ago, and I have never looked back. This Giveafway includes the book Mod Podge Rocks, Linda’s favorite formula and a sample pack. I bought an even smaller sample pack a few months ago, and all of it is gone already. Oops. So, if you love Mod Podge as much as I do, you have four more days to enter!

Image belongs to Blue Skies Shop

Free Dress Giveaway from Potholes & Pantyhose – Rebekah from Potholes & Panythose has hooked up with Blue Skies Shop to offer this awesome dress giveaway. This was my favorite dress from their collection, and it’s $48 – not too shabby! I agree with Rebekah that it’s really hard to find a dress that fits right. I usually go with skirts and tops since I’m my top half is a lot smaller than my bottom. I’ve used her website before for tutorials and crafting, so even if you’re not into this giveaway, you should check her out. BUT if you are into the Giveaway…then go enter. You only have 3 days left.

Instagram Giveaways (These Giveaways are only on Instagram. Trust me, I checked. If you do have Instagram, follow all of these shops. They’re totally worth it. Then enter the Giveaway. If you’re not on Instagram, I would strongly urge you to give it a shot).

Image belongs to lovedbyhannahandeli

Image belongs to lovedbyhannahandeli

Fall Woodland GiveawayI found this giveaway on the profile of @lovedbyhannahandeli on my Instagram. It features a whole bunch of awesome shops – Slyfox Threads, potluck store,  little big fabric, Sugarplum Lane Baby Boutique, Paper and Pleats and lovedbyhannahandeli, all run by awesome people. I checked out (and followed, of course) everyone on this Giveaway, and seriously…who needs to go to the store when you have all of this? From what I can tell, the majority (if not all) of these designers are moms who own their own businesses. You all know how much I love that.

Image belongs to CocoPress

Image belongs to CocoPress

Hand-printed Card Giveaway from CocoPress – CocoPress is offering a set of letterpress cards in this awesome giveaway. You can also check out her awesome Etsy shop for more beautiful stationary. Everything is hand-printed and made in her home studio. The Giveaway is over tomorrow, so if you have Instagram, hurry over!

Every Giveaway, tutorial and recipe I share with you is approved by me. I don’t share anything that I wouldn’t enter or use myself. I will never promote a Giveaway that requires you to do anything out of the ordinary, like cut off your right arm. Nothing is worth your right arm…except your right arm. I am not compensated for any of this. I just love to share awesome stuff that I find. If you are running a Giveaway, please feel free to share in the comments and on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter with the hashtag #staythrifty. Follow me on Pinterest for more Thrifty Thursday inspiration. And, as always, stay thrifty my friends.

2 thoughts on “Thrifty Thursdays

Leave a Reply

