Giveaway Winner Announced and more!

Giveaway WinnerA winner has been chosen from our Giveaway: Catalina Torre! The Giveaway was created through Rafflecopter, and the winner was chosen at random. I had a lot of fun doing this Giveaway and I loved working with Lilia Vanini! The scarfs were so beautiful that I wanted to enter the Giveaway myself but I knew that would probably be frowned upon, so I will just have to wait until I can purchase one!

If you are planning on hosting a Giveaway, I would definitely suggest going through Rafflecopter. I did opt for the Blogger membership, which is $8 a month, but I feel like it was worth it if you are planning on hosting several giveaways. They made it super easy for me to start it, and updated me when it was almost over, and again when it was over. Unfortunately, I couldn’t embed the giveaway on my blog, but there was a Facebook app which made it easy.

book writingAnd I have some exciting news to share…I am writing my very first book! It’s in the super-beginning stages right now. It will focus on people who have successfully started their own businesses after losing their jobs. So, if you have started your own business after losing your job (laid off or fired), and you want to share your story, I would love to write about it!

I would interview you and any family members or friends that could help add your story and I would either meet you to take a few pictures of you (if you live in the area), or you could simply send some photos that best describe your life and business to me. I haven’t decided if I am going to take it to a publisher, or if I will publish it myself, but all of the writing and design will be done by me.

Writing was my first love, and it will always be my biggest passion. This book will be an exploration into the lives of people who have made something wonderful out of a negative experience. I have started a few projects since I lost my job, but I have yet to find much success from them, so it will be so amazing to hear all of these stories. I will be posting updates, profiles, photos and more during this book writing journey.

Please let me know if you would like to share your story. You can either post a comment, write me an e-mail or connect with me on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. If you would like to host a giveaway with me, collaboration and sponsorship opportunities are available. I do all the work, you just let me know what product you want to share!

Thank you for hanging with me on this crazy and wild, yet totally amazing, journey.

Leave a Reply

