This Week at the Weekly Treat

weekly treat

Back when I could eat donuts whenever I felt like it, I would love the maple sprinkled donuts. You couldn’t find them at every shop in town, but when you did, it made your heart soar. Well, at least mine did. When I was a little older and classier, I ditched the sprinkles and just stuck to maple bars. It’s been a while since I hit up a donut shop, but I still love a good maple recipe. Here are some worth trying out:

Image belongs to food plus words

Image belongs to food plus words

Baked pumpkin autumn maple donuts from food plus words

Image belongs to Hot Polka Dot

Image belongs to Hot Polka Dot

Maple Cinnamon Swirl Banana Bread from Hot Polka Dot

Image belongs to Two Peas and their Pod

Image belongs to Two Peas and their Pod

Mini Chocolate Chip Maple Pancake Cupcakes from Two Peas and their Pod

Image belongs Annie's Noms

Image belongs Annie’s Noms

Mini Maple Cinnamon Doughnut Muffins from Annie’s Noms

Image belongs to Lauren's Latest

Image belongs to Lauren’s Latest

Pumkin Maple Rolls from Lauren’s Latest

And if you’re in the mood for something healthier….

Image belongs to Opera Girl Cooks

Image belongs to Opera Girl Cooks

Pumpkin Scones with Maple Spice Glaze from Opera Girl Cooks

I hope you enjoy these maple recipes, and I hope that you take a few moments to check out all of these blogs. I do my very best to only get recipes from food bloggers, and I try to steer away from the big companies as much as possible. There are so many awesome food bloggers out there that spend hours planning their recipes, and even more time making sure every crumb is in the right place for their photos.

If you are a blogger and have some recipes you would like to share, please post in the comments and share on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. I will be sure to check out your blog/website and share any recipes that work well with what I’m writing. I’m also up for any ideas you have for future weekly treats. Just let me know! I don’t post every recipe I find, so if you are looking for more Weekly Treat recipes, check out my Pinterest.

Leave a Reply

