Gettin fit: Old clothes challenge

Goals: 30 min of yoga/ 30 min workout daily | Eat 2-3 clean meals daily

Well, this past week I have a slipped a little, but I’m getting back to my routine. I decided to stop posting my “365 days of yoga” challenge pictures on Instagram. I found that I was so worried about getting a shot of the pose I was on that I wasn’t fully into my routine. Today was my first practice without taking any photos, and I felt like I got a lot more out of it.

So, I have 12 weeks left of my old clothes challenge and I have about 18 lbs I would love to shed. That’s a little over a lb a week and I do believe that I can do it. I just need to stick to my goals. For those of you who want to eat a little better and workout a little more, here is some inspiration:

Image belongs to Eat Hugger

Image belongs to Eat Hugger

I’m going to attempt this Italian Quinoa tonight for dinner. I got the recipe from the 30 Day Real Food Challenge with Eat Hugger and my girl Erin Motz. The challenge is definitely a good way to get into eating real food and there are some pretty good recipes in there.

Image belongs to Greatist

Image belongs to Greatist

I have been religiously following Fitness Blender for all of my workouts thus far, but I dig this 30 minute Bodyweight Workout from Greatist. While I think I get more from following the videos since I get to see exactly how you are supposed to do each pose, I do love listening to my tunes while I workout, so these are great. Also, I can print this out and take it outside if I want to take my workout outside.

So, I’m interested to see how my family will react to the quinoa tonight. I almost want to keep my camera out to capture the excitement.

What are your favorite real food recipes and/or bodyweight workouts? Share them in the comments and on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram with the hashtag #gettinfit. If you want more health and fitness inspiration, check out my Pinterest!

Leave a Reply

