Gettin fit: Old clothes challenge

After my week-long break from working out (our whole house was sick…it sucked), I’m trying to get back into my routine. My baby was so used to cuddling with me all day long for a week straight, she’s also having a hard time of getting back into the routine of hanging with herself while I try to get some stuff done around here. So, I’ve gotten back into working out with my baby.

I’m still doing the 365 Days of Yoga Challenge and the poses are turning more into a flow, rather than just going from pose to pose. It’s just hard to get in my night yoga, so I need to set aside some time for it. Here is my new fitness routine:

Monday: Baby workout

Tuesday: Resistance band

Wednesday: Kettle bell

Thursday: Wii Fit

Friday: Bodyweight

Saturday: Stroll with the babe

Sunday: Stroll with the babe

Image belongs to The Daily Green

Image belongs to The Daily Green

These mom and baby exercises from The Daily Green are still my favorite mom and baby exercises. Cecilia absolutely loves when I do the Shoulder Press, Glute Lifts and Leg Lifts, which makes it fun to watch her get all excited. Now that she’s a lot more active, she has a harder time just sitting with me, so when I involve her in this stuff, she loves it.

Image belongs to Eat Hugger

Image belongs to Eat Hugger

I also started the Real Food Challenge, with my favorite yoga instructor, Erin Motz, through Eat Hugger. Since I’ve been following the Clean Eating lifestyle for a while now, this doesn’t look too hard. This is also a good site in general for finding recipes with whole foods in them. My only problem is getting the food for it. I’ll be in Sacramento this weekend so I’m hoping to hit up the farmers markets while I’m there.

They are also open to contributors who want to write articles about healthy food and a healthy lifestyle. So if this is something you are into and you love to write, you should consider checking them out. I don’t think they pay but it’s a good outlet, and a good way to get more traffic to your personal blog.

I have been able to fit into some of my old clothes that weren’t so attractive when I tried to put them on a month ago, so that makes me feel good! I’m waiting until I hit 140 before I do my first closet purge. Only 6 lbs left to go before I do that! I’m feeling a lot better (not so sluggish) and I feel a lot healthier than I did just a little while ago. I’m loving all of these changes!

What are your favorite workouts and/or health food websites? Share them in the comments or on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter with the hashtag #healthyliving. Check out my Pinterest and Tumblr for more healthy inspiration!

Leave a Reply

