This week at the weekly treat

weekly treat

I’ve never met a fruit I didn’t like. Well, I didn’t like pineapple for a long time, but then I finally got with the program, and now it’s one of my favorites. Nevertheless, I have met plenty of fruit that don’t really stick in my mind when I’m at the Farmer’s Market or grocery store. And one of those fruits is the pear. I am reminded how much I love pear every time I eat it, but I’m quick to forget this once I hit the store.

When I got onto Pinterest and saw a recipe for a carmelized pear pastry from Will Cook for Smiles, I was reminded once again how delicious this tasty fruit is.

Image belongs to Will Cook for Smiles

Image belongs to Will Cook for Smiles

Carmelized pear pastry from Will Cook for Smiles

Image belongs to Sips and Spoonfuls

Image belongs to Sips and Spoonfuls

Poached pear crumble with chocolate from Sips and Spoonfuls

Image belongs to The View from Great Island

Image belongs to The View from Great Island

Pear Gingerbread Crumb Cake from The View from Great Island

2011-10-20-PearMuffins1

Image belongs to theKitchn

Spiced pear muffins from theKitchn

muffins

Image belongs to Fitness Treats

Healthy pear muffins from Fitness Treats

Image belongs to The Kitchen is My Playground

Image belongs to The Kitchen is My Playground

Pear Walnut Crisp from The Kitchen is My Playground

If you love baking or are just getting into it, check out our Weekly Treat group for some recipe inspiration. Share your pear treats in the comments or on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram with the hashtag #lemonblueberry You can find more of my lemon blueberry inspiration on Pinterest!

Leave a Reply

