Gettin fit: old clothes challenge

Current weight: 147

Goal weight: 130

So, it looks like I finally broke the 150 mark! I can’t freakin believe it. I finally gave up soda and fast food for good, and started cooking (mostly) healthy meals all the time. I also have stuck with my workout and yoga routine, which has helped a lot. I made my mom take some photos of me last weekend so I can see the transformation as it happens. I don’t know how people get those pictures of themselves in the mirror. That ain’t easy. Or I just have too much stuff in my room.

IMG_0027

My new find is Argus, which is a food and fitness tracker. You take photos of your food, and choose the food groups. I absolutely love that since I don’t count calories. Also, if I’m eating something and it’s not on there, I know maybe I shouldn’t eat it. Like, unfortunately they don’t have a “sugar” category. I actually got the idea from a Greatist article that I read. I haven’t had any issues with it yet. It even has a stop watch on there, and allows you to pause your workouts as you’re recording them.

Image belongs to Greatist

Image belongs to Greatist

I also found a new recipe from my girl at The Gracious Pantry, clean eating banana muffins! They were quick and easy to make, and they are so delicious! I added blueberries, because I will pretty much add blueberries to everything, and I love every bite.

Image belongs to The Gracious Pantry

Image belongs to The Gracious Pantry

I’m so happy to finally see some progress. All of he hard work and sweat has finally paid off! And yes, turning down Spanish rice is hard work. Seriously. Hopefully I’ll keep this motivation off, and soon I will be able to actually wear the clothes that are hanging in my closet!

Feel free to follow my fitness blog too fit to be square if you are needing a little inspiration, and you can join my old clothes challenge by using the hashtag #oldclotheschallenge on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. You can find more healthy living inspiration on my Pinterest.

Leave a Reply

