This week at the weekly treat

weekly treat

One of my favorite treats growing up was Rice Krispie treats. I loved how they were both sweet and salty, and didn’t have chocolate. I always ate my mom’s chocolate chip cookies, but I wasn’t in love with chocolate until I got pregnant. Then it was all over. So when I got onto Pinterest this morning and spotted a Rice Krispie treat recipe, I knew it was a sign. So here are some awesome Rice Krispie treat recipes!

201302-CHODIPRICK1

Image belongs to Oh So Delicioso

Chocolate dipped rice krispie treats, from Oh So Delicioso

Image belongs to Shugary Sweets

Image belongs to Shugary Sweets

Cinnamon Roll Rice Krispie Treats, from Shugary Sweets

nutellakrispies1_thumb

Image belongs to Sticky Gooey Creamy Chewy

Nutella Rice Krispie Treats from Sticky Gooey Creamy Chewy

You know I have to do a clean eating recipe…

Image belongs to The Gracious Pantry

Image belongs to The Gracious Pantry

Clean Eating Rice Krispie Treats from The Gracious Pantry

I love these recipes, they bring back such awesome memories of my childhood, and they add a little something new! These treats are awesome for parties, BBQs, or just to have around!

If you love baking or are just getting into it, check out our Weekly Treat group for some recipe inspiration. Share your lemon and blueberry treats in the comments or on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram with the hashtag #lemonblueberry You can find more of my lemon blueberry inspiration on Pinterest!

Leave a Reply

