This week at the weekly treat

weekly treat

When I was pregnant, I went insane for Almond Joy and Mounds. It was crazy. I literally bought the Halloween bag of Almond Joy and kept them for myself. Luckily it was Halloween and I was super pregnant, so nobody dared question me. Then, when all the Halloween candy went on sale, I was in an Almond Joy/ Mounds wonderland.

When we went to the grocery store yesterday, I felt inclined to buy Mounds since I was starting my “bangin’ body challenge” today (more about that later), and I wanted to indulge one last time. While I was enjoying my moment of bliss, I was thinking of treats I could make with coconut. And here is what I found….

Image belongs to The Midnight Baker

Image belongs to The Midnight Baker

Coconut Banana Popsicles from The Midnight Baker

Image belongs to Sunflower Supper Club

Image belongs to Sunflower Supper Club

Homemade Coconut Ice Cream from Sunflower Supper Club

Image belongs to cooking ala mel

Image belongs to cooking ala mel

DIY Coconut Milk and Flour from cooking ala mel

Image belongs to The Daring Gourmet

Image belongs to The Daring Gourmet

Coconut Sunflower Seed Cookies from The Daring Gourmet

Image belongs to The Edible Earth

Image belongs to The Edible Earth

Coconut, Cranberry and Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies from The Edible Earth

This is a clean eating blog so all of her recipes are clean

I love finding all of these things you can make with one main ingredient. In one post, I got recipes for cookies and coconut milk, and more than that, I found a new clean eating blog. This is my favorite part of The Weekly Treat, not just finding new recipes, but finding new blogs and people.

If you love baking or are just getting into it, check out our Weekly Treat group for some recipe inspiration. Share your lemon and blueberry treats in the comments or on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram with the hashtag #lemonblueberry You can find more of my lemon blueberry inspiration on Pinterest!

Leave a Reply

