Gettin fit: old clothes challenge

IMG_5294To know me is to know that I will plan my birthday months in advance. Normally, it’s because I plan on having a month (or week if I’m poor) long celebration. This time around, I’m planning it because that’s when I plan to meet my goal. Since my birthday is in 3 months, I’m giving myself that amount of time to kick it into high gear. I know, I know…I’ve set goals before and never stuck to them. But hey, maybe it will work this time.

The baby and I are starting to get our schedule down and now that she’s into her walker and playing with all of her toys in her playpen, I have a little more time to work out and practice yoga. I do try to include her in my workouts, but now that she’s mobile, she would rather not. I’ve also started baking all my breads on Saturdays and Sundays when I have more help. Then, I use them all week. And it works!

I have found all of my workouts so far on Fitness Blender. They have quick workouts and I always feel good afterwards. Sore, but good. And of course, for my yoga needs, I stick with Erin Motz and Do You Yoga. I just love her.

Tonight, I’m going to cook my black beans and oatmeal so they are ready for tomorrow. I got my black beans in a bag, so this will be my first time preparing them. We’ll see how it goes! I’m finding it easier to stick to my clean eating lifestyle, and I’m feeling a lot better.

Posting my yoga and workout sessions daily has really helped me stay on track. I just don’t want this blog to be over-saturated with workout stuff. So, I decided to start a healthy blog called too fit to be square. I upload pictures of my workout sessions, good food I made, recipes, workout tutorials and videos I found and just general healthy inspiration.

I will still be updating this blog about my healthy journey every week, but that blog will be updated daily.

Feel free to follow my blog if you are needing a little inspiration, and you can join my old clothes challenge by using the hashtag #oldclotheschallenge on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. You can find more healthy living inspiration on my Pinterest.

Leave a Reply

