This week at the weekly treat

weekly treat

This afternoon, I had a nectarine with my lunch and it got me thinking about all of the yummy treats I could make with nectarines. This inspired the theme of this week’s Weekly Treat: Nectarines!!! They are one of my favorite fruit and I know how amazing they would be in (almost) any sweet recipe. Here are my favorites:

Image belongs to Delish

Image belongs to Delish

Nectarine and Blueberry Cobbler, from Delish

Image belongs to Hungry Cravings

Image belongs to Hungry Cravings

Nectarine Shortcakes from Hungry Cravings

Lucy, who runs this blog, has written two books about cooking and she has about 250 recipes on her page. Definitely worth checking out!

Image belongs to Cookin' Canuck

Image belongs to Cookin’ Canuck

Nectarine and Hazelnut Scones, by Cookin’ Canuck

Dara, who runs this blog, offers a bunch of healthy recipes on her blog, and they all look good! She also offers a bunch of kitchen tips and writes a lot about her weight loss journey and healthy living. If you’re looking to healthify your recipes more, you should definitely visit her page!

Image belongs to Offbeat and Inspired

Image belongs to Offbeat and Inspired

Peach-banana smoothie popsicles from offbeat + inspired

Of course I had to add a clean-eating recipe! I’ve written about this site before, so obviously I love it! And these popsicles look amazing and so refreshing right now.

Image belongs to Do It Yourself from Scratch

Image belongs to Do It Yourself from Scratch

Nectarine Jam from Do It Yourself from Scratch

This blog offers a lot of advice for making everything from scratch in yourself, including brewing, dehydrating and making cheese. Something tells me I’ll be here a lot!

If you love baking or are just getting into it, check out our Weekly Treat group for some recipe inspiration. Share your lemon and blueberry treats in the comments or on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram with the hashtag #lemonblueberry You can find more of my lemon blueberry inspiration on Pinterest!

4 thoughts on “This week at the weekly treat

  1. Nothin’ like a nectarine – fresh and juicy! Love the sweet treats but I think I like fresh. Although another look through and I’d take the scones, just make them gluten-free for me! 😀

  2. Nothin’ like a nectarine – fresh and juicy! Love the sweet treats but I think I like fresh. Although another look through and I’d take the scones, just make them gluten-free for me! 😀

  3. Pingback: My Healthy Life: A Journey | from house parties to housewife

Leave a Reply

