Shameless self promotion

So, I have some good news to share! I got my very first customer at my Mariposa Blossoms Etsy store! She ordered two of my upcycled cheese grater jewelry holders and I’m finishing them up right now to send to her! I also added the store to my Facebook page, so it’s literally a one-stop shop now!

IMG_0024

I’m hoping to get some work done this weekend so I can add more items to my store. There is a big street faire in Lodi, CA in October and I would love to get a booth there, but I need to get my ducks in a row before I can apply so we will have to see how that goes!

As for my other baby, the baby burrito collective, things are going good! We added Heather’s book Red Nectar to the online shop and we are working on a giveaway! I will share the details once they are happening. We are still looking for people who would like to review the book on Amazon and then pass it on to a friend. And better yet, bloggers and writers who would like to review it on their sites as well! So, if you’re interested…please let me know so I can send you a copy!

book review flyerIf you are interested in joining the baby burrito collective or volunteering for it, please feel free to check out the website and/or Facebook. It’s an online art collective that is open to anyone who would like some help promoting their work. We would be happy to have you!

And finally, school starts soon! I’m so excited to start the Academy of the Arts, that I can barely type it without my fingers shaking. I’ve wanted to attend this school since I was in high school, I just finally have the determination and motivation to do it now!

Do you have any projects or anything you would like to share? If so, please feel free to share in the comments or on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram! Check out my inspiration for all of my projects at Pinterest and feel free to drop a link to your PInterest, I love checking out other people’s boards and getting even more inspired!

Leave a Reply

