A dose of healthy inspiration

Today couldn’t be a better day to feel inspired and motivated to get in shape. I signed up a while ago to be a blogger at the Daily Hiit blog and I just got all of my login information. This makes me an official blogger at The DailyHiit! I guess this means I should really step up my workout game, eh?

While I do try to practice yoga daily, I have a hard time completing any workouts. I’ve done a few resistance band and kettle bell workouts, but I haven’t exactly been keeping up with it. I found a lot of workouts that I could do on this website, and some good recipes, too. I love any fitness site that also includes recipes. As we all know, this girl can eat!

I feel like this is the perfect way to get inspired and start back on the right track.

I just signed up for the Beginner Challenge from the Daily Hiit to get me started in the right direction so we will see how that goes! I’m thinking it’s time to start a 365 days of fitness challenge now and hopefully I won’t lose too many friends on Instagram and Twitter!

So now that I have rediscovered my love for the Daily Hiit, it’s time to find a new clean-eating website, too. Don’t get me wrong. The Gracious Pantry will continue being my go-to clean eating site, but there’s always room for more healthy recipes!

Here’s a good resource on what’s viewed as clean eating and what’s not. It’s pretty simple. All the good, whole food is clean. But anything that has been chemically treated, had sugars added to it or just simply has no nutritional value at all, is not so clean.

Image belongs to CARE New England

Image belongs to CARE New England

And here’s my new clean eating and fitness site that I found on Pinterest: Whole Foods New Body, she has a lot of good recipes, including a meatloaf that I think even my boyfriend will like. Which is always a score for me! I like these mommy fitness sites because they are geared towards moms, who have little time to work out.

Sure, I love having my baby rolling around me every chance I get, but let me tell you, when you’re trying to do a plank and she’s getting in your way every time you try to lay down, it can get challenging. I need workouts that I can do while she’s napping and, you know, after the house is cleaned, laundry is folded and put away, and all of my homework and work are done.

If you have any clean eating and fitness inspiration that you would like to share, feel free to do so in the comments or share on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter with the hashtag #sofreshsoclean. You can also check out my Pinterest more fitness and clean inspiration.

Hoping to hit up Trader Joe’s this weekend for some goodies!

Leave a Reply

