Fridays are for Favorites

fridays are for favorites

When I grow up, I want an art studio. And I want it in my gigantic garden that is bustling over and over with plants and flowers everywhere. I know that my dream will have to wait a while, at least until we have our own place, and until I have a backyard big enough to hold all of dreams.

Luckily, I have some time to plan for my most perfect garden shed art studio! I already know that it will have to be big enough to be a potting shed as well as an art studio and I will probably have to house all of Cecilia’s toys in there as well since we’ll be spending a lot of time in there.

I searched both Pinterest and Google to look for some inspiration, and sadly, I was only able to find two art sheds that really revved my engine, but all of the inspiration I gained from them is enough!

First off, we have this amazing garden shed art studio from Rob Mason Art:

Image belongs to Rob Mason Art

Image belongs to Rob Mason Art

Image belongs to Rob Mason Art

Image belongs to Rob Mason Art

Ok, so I might be aiming a little too high with this one. Obviously, he has some property and this is technically just a little larger than a garden (read: a lot larger) but it is packed full of inspiration and I could definitely do a smaller scale of this version.

Image belongs to Rob Mason Art

Image belongs to Rob Mason Art

This next shed is definitely more up my alley as far as size and location, and it is so gorgeous! This shed was featured on Offbeat Home and Life, a website dedicated to interesting living spaces, and one of my newfound favorite sites. I love the colors, the outside seating, and all of the decor. Everything is perfect.

4930144570_7b0d456912

Image belongs to Victoria Borondo

This beautiful shed belongs to Victoria from found and sewn, who makes new items out of vintage fabric and lace that she finds at flea markets, or wherever she happens upon them. Her Etsy shop is as beautiful as her quaint garden shed. No joke.

5752062328_1de1184409

Image belongs to Victoria Borondo

Image belongs to Victoria Borondo

Image belongs to Victoria Borondo

(you can see her items hanging up on the wall, ready for their new homes)

 I hope these mini-tours were as inspirational to you as they were to me. If you know of any garden shed art studios, or if you are lucky enough to have your own, please share! You can post in the comments or share on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram with the hashtag #gardenartstudio. Check out more of my garden shed art studio inspiration on Pinterest!

Leave a Reply

