So fresh and so clean

Current weight: 153

Monthly goals: No fast food/ Yoga + Workout daily

So, I’ve decided that instead of calculating and sharing my weight every week, I’m going to do it monthly. In between my monthly check-in’s, I’ll share some food and exercises that I find inspiring and hopefully even profile some inspiring people who have made huge lifestyle changes for the better.

So, to start things off, let’s talk about my most favorite thing ever. FOOD! Yesterday, I wrote about some awesome grapefruit treats that I found. And one of them was grapefruit brulee, which might actually become my new favorite treat. Super easy to do, minimal ingredients, and so very good.

grapefruit-header

Image belongs to Eat & Relish

Feeling inspired (and too tired to make anything strenuous) this morning, I decided to try out this grapefruit brulee, and it was seriously everything I could ask for. The grapefruit was soft and warm and the cinnamon melted so perfectly into every little bite that the grapefruit tasted more sweet and any remnants of bitterness was gone.

IMG_4954And, now for the exercise part, of course. I am still continuing with my 365 days of yoga challenge and I have seen a huge change in how much easier it is for me to do all of the poses now. I also don’t feel as stressed out as I used to and I don’t have as much pain anymore. Of course, I take a couple days off here and there, and I can feel it every time I do. Last week, I injured my knee at my brother’s wedding (long story) so now I’m rockin a knee brace, but I still stick to my practice as much as I can.

IMG_4705 IMG_4729 IMG_4761 IMG_4778 IMG_4820 IMG_4827 IMG_4831 IMG_4948 IMG_4964

I have to say, my favorite yoga inspiration, by far, has been Erin Motz with Do You Yoga. She’s just so easygoing, and her practices aren’t long at all, which fits in perfectly with my lifestyle. She has really inspired me to look into becoming a trainer, after I get a few more hours under my belt, of course.

And for some more workout inspiration, I found this awesome exercise online.

Image belongs to Women's Health

Image belongs to Women’s Health

This kettlebell workout from Women’s Health doesn’t look like it would be that hard, but man did it make me sweat! This is perfect to do while your little one is crawling around, or something quick while he/she is napping. I would not suggest using your baby as a kettlebell though. That could end badly.

Please share any “clean living” and/or exercise inspirations! Post them in the comments or share them on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram with the hashtag #sofreshsoclean. You can also check out my Pinterest for more clean and fit inspiration.

Leave a Reply

