This week at the Weekly Treat

weekly treat

A couple weeks ago, I bought a huge bag of grapefruit at the store, assured that I would eat every last one of them. When I got them, they weren’t that ripe. I figured I would give them some time and by the time I checked them again, they were nearing their expiration date.

Not wanting to lose my grapefruits, I thought I would find a couple of treats I could make with them. And here they are!

grapefruit scones 059

Image belongs to Arctic Garden Studio

Grapefruit scones from Arctic Garden Studio

imgp3792

Image belongs to Squirrel Bread

Grapefruit Sorbet from Squirrel Bread

Perfect for this friggin heat!

6625007351_6f5e7f01f7_z

Image belongs to Completely Delicious

Pink grapefruit cupcakes by Completely Delicious

The name serves the blog well. These look completely delicious. Definitely trying this recipe

grapefruit-header

Image belongs to Eat and Relish

Grapefruit brulee from Eat and Relish

This makes me feel fancy just looking at it

If you want to add to our weekly treat group, find us on Facebook. Share your favorite avocado treat recipe in the comments or on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram using the hashtag #grapefruitreats. You can find more of my avocado inspiration on Pinterest.

2 thoughts on “This week at the Weekly Treat

  1. Pingback: So fresh and so clean | from house parties to housewife

  2. Pingback: Yo Momma Monday: Annalise Sandberg | from house parties to housewife

Leave a Reply

