Fridays are for Favorites

fridays are for favorites

I’ve always been one to be a little late to jump on the bandwagon. And my newest obsession is no different. ARROWS! Oh, I love them so much. When I searched for them on Pinterest, I realized that again…I was late. It seems like everyone on the interwebs is also loving this neat design. Whether they’re on jewelry, clothing, skin, or a digital design, arrows are everywhere right now. And while I might be late to this party, I’m totally staying for a while. Here are some of my favorite arrow things…

il_570xN.477932634_kvy2

Image belongs to Shh! Maker Design

Arrows & Stars seamless pattern from Shh! Maker Design – Ah, seamless patterns. I can’t wait until I finally feel comfortable making something like that. Amanda Shoemaker, who owns this Etsy store, has loads of cute designs for good prices. These 12 seamless patterns are going for $7 right now. And you can use them for both digital and print. I also liked her vintage flower designs so I’ll be checking out that shop more.

il_570xN.461839997_2imh

Photo belongs to Ivie Baby

Fitted crib sheet from Ivie Baby – As a new mom on a budget (and I mean, a big budget), it made me gasp a little to see that these sheets were $55. But then I thought about it, and they’re made by hand. Can’t say the same for the sheets I got from Babies R Us. And we wash our sheets plenty, so we have yet to return to the store to get any more. So, if they are well-maintained, they could last a while. And they’re so very cute! There’s a lot of other cute baby stuff in her store, and all of it is gender-neutral. Even boppy covers!

ARROWhello_1024x1024

Image belongs to hello apparel

Arrows t-shirt by hello apparel: I’ve seen that “hello” logo around a lot lately, but I never knew what it was about. So when I saw this shirt on Pinterest, I followed the link to see if I could learn more. Turns out, hello is an independent outlets for artists to make and sell their merch while on tour, without signing any crazy contracts. Pretty cool, eh? This specific shirt has the “fit, feel and durability of a vintage shirt, in a brand new version.”

il_570xN.362622999_pr4a

Image belongs to Frosted Willow

Arrow bangle bracelet from Frosted Willow – As someone who has always dreamed of making jewelry (even though I hardly ever wear it), I look up to anyone who can do it. Katrin, who owns this shop, said that the bracelet is themed after Hunger Games, and even though I’ve never seen Hunger Games, I’m still really attracted to the bracelet. She makes everything by hand and custom orders are available.

Do you have any favorite arrow themed stuff that you want to share? Post in the comments or share on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram with the the hashtag #arrowsisarose and follow more of my arrow inspiration on Pinterest!

Leave a Reply

