Shameless Self Promotion

So, it’s time for some more shameless self promotion! First thing is first…I officially have a Sellers permit to sell online! Hooray!

So, on to the projects.

logo

The indiegogo campaign has ended for baby burrito collective and although we didn’t reach our goal, we we still got enough to help fund some of our projects. You can still donate on the baby burrito collective site if you missed the campaign and want to help out! You can also check us out and follow us on Facebook.

We’re offering memberships at $25 per month, or $250 per year. The goal of the collective is to promote work of artists who are more interested in working with their craft than promoting it. I help artists promote their art and get them involved with local craft fairs and what not.

I just want to give people more exposure and show them new and creative opportunities. For the membership rate, I help them create artist kits, write blog postings on them, and allow them to sell their work on my site (for no fee, mind you) and soon enough, we will have an online classroom! Yay for online classrooms!

mariposa logo

Next up…Mariposa Blossoms! The online boutique I started with my friend Salina where we sell homemade and handmade goods. Some of them are repurposed and some we created from start to finish. And we have a new seller on our team…my wonderful momma! The items are available on our site and on Etsy!

Right now, I’m working on a repurposed corkboard and doing some more cheese grater jewelry holders! I have so many ideas for what I want to work on, just need the time. I’m hoping to get all of my school and work done before Friday and just devoting Saturday and Sunday to family, crafting, gardening and blogging. All of my favorite things.

School starts at the Academy of Art University in September! I am so over the moon excited that I can’t even describe it. It’s what I have been waiting for. Once I have those tools under my belt, I will be able to completely do what I want and that is such an amazing feeling to have.

What cool stuff are you working on? Post in the comments or share on Facebook and Twitter!

Leave a Reply

