Gettin fit: 365 days of yoga/ journey to the skirt

gettin fit: journey to the skirt

Current weight: 152

Goals: 2 clean meals per day, 1 hour of exercise a day (30 min yoga, 30 min cardio)

I did really good this week with my daily yoga. But when I missed a day yesterday, everything kind of felt off. I mean..it was a good day for sure, but something was missing. When you get into a groove, just taking one day off can really throw you for a loop!

So I got back into the groove this morning and I instantly felt better. Not that the yoga practice was easy by any means. Although the 30 day Challenge with Do You Yoga is over (which I am NOT pleased about!), I’m still looking up their videos on YouTube and following my favorite instructor, Erin Motz. She’s kind of insane, but she also toasted the last day of the challenge with red wine, so she’s also kind of amazing.

IMG_4597 IMG_4606 IMG_4621 IMG_4632 IMG_4650 photo

Aside from working out, the diet has been going so-so. I know what I should and should not eat, and I’m definitely a believer in the “out of convenience” theory. I genuinely enjoy fruit, vegetables, whole grains and other awesome healthy food. Seriously. But when it’s not easily available, I have a hard time staying focused. So that’s where my problem is. And with that…I have found some yummy food to have for the 4th of July BBQ’s and parties coming up!

First of all…check out this clean strawberry lemonade from The Gracious Pantry! It would be perfect mixed with Iced Tea for an Arnold Palmer remix. I honestly cannot wait to try it. Like, tomorrow. I’ll probably try it tomorrow.

strawberry-lemonade-v-

Image belongs to The Gracious Pantry

I’ve come to realize that I don’t actually use a lot of the healthy recipes that I post…all because the people that I cook for don’t want to venture that far out from their normal palette. Let them cook for themselves, you say? No thank you. If I honestly let Sam fend for himself, he would just eat a bag of chips and be perfectly fine. I’d rather just save the adventurous food for when I’m cooking for myself and stick to the regular food for them. So I’ll be posting some weird, crazy food along with normal food. And when it comes to BBQ, it will have to be normal food since you don’t typically BBQ for yourself. And since I don’t know how to operate such a machine quite yet.

citrus-grilled-chicken-v-

Image belongs to The Gracious Pantry

Citrus grilled chicken from The Gracious Pantry would be perfect for our house. You can even cut it up and put it in your tacos! Or make a lil chicken flatbread sandwich. Now I’m not really a meaty kind of girl, so for the girls and boys who would rather veggies…here’s an option!

quesidillas-1024x682

Image belongs to Naturally Ella

Grilled Cumin-Lime Zucchini Quesadilla from Naturally Ella – This looks amazing and I think I could even talk some carnivores I know to try this out. I found this website through BuzzFeed’s 38 Awesome Vegetarian Grilling Recipes and I fell in love with the site. She even has recipes for the bulk bins….which I’ve never seen on a website before!

What are your favorite healthy BBQ recipes? Share them by posting in the comments, or sharing pictures and recipes on Instagram, Facebook and Twitter with the hashtag #healthybbq! You can find more healthy BBQ inspiration on Pinterest page.

Leave a Reply

