Yo Momma Monday: My Momma!

yo momma monday

I’m dedicating this week to the coolest mom I know…MINE! She just finished knitting this blanket for Sam’s nephew who is seriously due on the 4th of July! Look how beautiful it is….

IMG_0018 IMG_0019 IMG_0020

She also knitted him this super cute octopus beanie and was crazy to think that she would just “toss it” when she realized that the hat would fit a much bigger baby.

IMG_0013 IMG_0014 IMG_0015 IMG_0016 IMG_0017

I asked her to give me a chance and sell it for her at our Etsy shop, Mariposa Blossoms. Now, this is not the first time I have tried to convince her that her work is good enough for people to want to own. I think I have finally worn her down enough, or I just caught her at a good time, and she finally agreed.

So the beanie is finally for sale on Etsy!

She was also offered a side job as a seamstress, so I think all of her crafty skills are starting to show some rewards! Now only if we could get her to open that bakery I have been hyping since I knew I could hype…we would be in business! Literally!

For now…we’ll stick with beanies 🙂

Leave a Reply

