Fridays are for Favorites

fridays are for favorites

Newsflash: It’s freaking hot. I literally have every light off in the house, and I have the swamp cooler and every fan in the house going. Sound like a little much? Well, my baby runs super hot and she gets angry when she’s hot so I have to keep the house super cool for her. She is a princess, after all.

On top of this, my hair is at that awkward stage where it’s growing out from being super short, but if I try to put it in a pony tail, it will eventually fall out since there’s not enough hair that will fit in the pony. Life is complicated! I have threatened to shave it off, especially since Cecilia keeps pulling at it, but then Sam threatened to tuck in his shirt 24/7 if I do that, so I would rather not.

So, I have been checking out hair wraps to help keep my hair up and cute. I know it will be a matter of time until Cecilia will pull it off my head, but I’m ready for a challenge. So, without further delay, here are my favorite hair wrap inspirations:

summertime_hairwraps_DIYstep4

Image belongs to More Design Please

DIY Summertime Hair Wraps from More Design Please – This tutorial is from one of my favorite blogs, and I love how she did it! When I got the beloved Pinterest, this was one of the very first things I pinned….and I’m so happy that I finally get to share it in my blog! I know it would work if I had my hair up in a ponytail…my only challenge would be keeping Cecilia away from it. Which I already know isn’t going to happen.

14808834420

Image property of All Things Lovely

How to Tie a Head Wrap from All Things Lovely – This tutorial shows you how to do head wraps for both long and short hair. I could be down with something like this and it looks like it might even be hard for the baby to unravel, but who knows with that crazy strong baby.

scarves2

Image belongs to Free People

Four Easy Ways to Wear Scarves by Free People – So, these girls all have long hair, but you could certainly modify if you have short hair. This post also includes a video tutorial, so if you click on the Free People link or on the picture, you will be directed to the post, where you can check out the video.

Don’t feel like doing your own head scarf? I feel you, and I totally understand. Here are two cute hair wraps that I found on Etsy:

il_570xN.421910545_fzvk

Image belongs to EcoShag

My Victorian Heart Hair Wrap from EcoShag – This hair wrap is $20.50 and it is handmade and eco-friendly (plus and plus). Tania has 41 hair wraps in her Etsy shop, and they are all worth checking out. Portions of her proceeds go to www.braintumor.org to honor her sister and www.humanesociety.org. So, if you’re feeling like buying a hair wrap and supporting small business, visit her shop!

il_570xN.426382496_f15f

Image belongs to ThreeBirdNest

Blue Aztec Print Cotton Headband from ThreeBirdNest – There are a BUNCH of cute things for your head in her shop, which includes 105 hairbands and head wraps. It’s all homemade and the owner said that her shop is pet and smoke free. I never thought about how nasty it would be to get something from Etsy and it came smelling like cigarette smoke! Gross! Now, I used to be a smoker….but still…I would be pissed even if I smoked. I digress…this is definitely a cute shop and worth visiting!

Do you make head wraps and want to promote your stuff? Do you have a head wrap tutorial you want to share? Post in the comments below or share on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram with the hashtag #headwrapitup. For more hair wrap inspiration, check out my Pinterest!

Keep cool! Really…keep yourself cool.

2 thoughts on “Fridays are for Favorites

Leave a Reply

