Update on my projects

So, along with my online art collective, I have also started an online homemade goods line with my friend, Salina. Basically, I don’t really get off my computer unless it’s to hang out with my daughter or to do housework! I’m really excited about both of these projects, and I can’t wait to share them with you!

book review flyer

Let’s start with Baby Burrito Collective, shall we? It’s going good, we’re still looking for writers, readers and bloggers who would like to write a review in exchange for a free book. As long as you are good with posting a review on Amazon and/or Lulu, we are good! We still have 11 days left in our campaign and we need a lot of help. I attended an Etsy Craft Party at HelloXOXO – a community organization for all the ladies – in Sacramento last weekend and I am hoping to hold our launch party there!

mariposa blossoms etsy

Then we have Mariposa Blossoms, my little love. It is still in the very, very beginning stages so we have a lot of work to do with our online presence. But I do have two items in the shop right now! I’m working on our logo right now and some web design (hoping I don’t totally fail). We do have our etsy shop open though! Yahoo!

I’m also in school right now (not Academy of Art quite yet. That will come in August!) so I’m hoping to finally have my AA in General Ed in a year or so and then I can work on my graphic design degree! I’m so excited for August. I can hardly wait!

So, I have now connected Baby Burrito Collective and Mariposa Blossoms to my homepage, so you can click on the tabs there to take you to each site! I’m really excited about my projects and I can’t wait to see where they go! Do you have any projects you want to share? Please post in the comments. I want to help you in any way I can!

Leave a Reply

