Gettin fit: journey to the skirt/ 365 days of yoga

journey to the skirt

Current weight: 152

Goals: No soda or fast food/ Yoga twice a day. No execeptions

Let me tell you how exciting it is to make a Trader Joe’s trip! It’s like Christmas every time I walk in there and smell that wonderful aroma in the air. I looked at the Clean Eating grocery list from Gracious Pantry and it helped me stay way more on track than just going at it all willy-nilly.

Now that I’ve gotten into this diet for a while now, I think I know what food is good for you and what is maybe not so good. It’s not hard to stay motivated when I have all the food I feel I need in the house. The hardest part is when you’re not stocked and there are so many easy temptations around.

I just need to stay focused on my goals and understand that while there will be bad days, the good days need to be really good. Check out my new favorite breakfast: sprouted wheat bagel with hummus and avocado and a bowl of fruit. I will never stop eating wheat. Sorry. I love it.

IMG_4548

So I pretty much stayed on track with my 365 days of yoga. I only missed one day this week because I didn’t have a mat at my moms and my poor, bad knee would have slipped if I did it on just the hardwood floor.

IMG_4432 IMG_4468 IMG_4494 IMG_4539 IMG_4547 IMG_4575

As you may know, it is incredibly hard to photograph yourself while in a yoga flow, so I either do it when I can pause for a moment, or just take a picture of myself being weird. I’ve been following the 30 Day Challenge on Do You Yoga. I’m going to continue following Erin Motz, who runs the challenge, after it’s over. She’s super rad and I didn’t realize how lame some of the yoga teachers are until I had her. Check her out. She’s on Facebook, Twitter and YouTube too.

You can keep up with my yoga pictures on Instagram and check out my yoga and clean eating inspiration on Pinterest. If you want to join the challenge, post photos of yourself practicing yoga daily and use the hashtag #365daysofyoga on Instagram, Facebook and Twitter. If you miss a day, it’s cool. Just pick it up the next day!

Leave a Reply

