Upcycled dreams: Spice rack and cheese grater

So I finally found some time to make some crafts! Thanks to Pinterest, I got ideas and inspiration to give some much needed life to my spice rack and cheese grater. The baby is at an age where I can take her outside and she can amuse herself in her scientifically labeled “jump jump” while I work on my projects.

Here is the spice rack:

IMG_4038IMG_4041

Now, this took me about a week to do…but I put in a little bit of time every day until I got it the way I wanted it. I just wanted until Cecilia was down for her nap or until it was cool enough for her to go outside so I could finish working. I’ve also been busy starting my own company with my friend and keeping up with Baby Burrito Collective. So my plate has been pretty full lately! Therefore, crafting has been cut short. But once I get something done, I feel amazing!

IMG_4366 IMG_4369So it’s all done now, and it’s for sale on the online store Mariposa Blossoms that I have with my friend. It’s going for $10 and I have another cute item for $10 as well…a cheese grater jewelry holder! I love this idea and I’m tempted to keep this one for myself and make more to sell!

IMG_4415IMG_4419

That octopus stencil did NOT turn out the way I wanted it, so I decided to paint it all black again and then I used a gold metallic spray paint on top of that. I love spray paint more than words could say, and if it were possible, I would just spray paint myself.

SONY DSC SONY DSC IMG_4480

How cute is that?! So, both of these are for sale on Etsy and I’m hoping to add a new item to the shop every week. Next up: turning this old barn window into a cute cork board!

IMG_4421

Share any of your projects on Instagram, Twitter and Facebook by posting photos and using #ilovecraftime. You can also share your projects in the comments on this post! Look at more crafty inspiration on my Pinterest.

 

3 thoughts on “Upcycled dreams: Spice rack and cheese grater

  1. Great ideas! Who ever thought to use a grater to hold earrings?!? And I love your owl. My wife said I could paint her knife block. Now you’re getting me inspired!

Leave a Reply

