Fridays are for Favorites

fridays are for favorites

Seeing that today is the first day of Summer, I suppose this means its swimsuit season. Yay….

I guess this means I really need to kick my butt into high gear and quit sneaking those soft drinks and chips. Dang it! To help inspire and motivate me some more, I’ve searched high and low on Etsy for some cute vintage bathing suits. I picked out some of my favorite stores that have more than one option for bathing suits. Keep in mind that these suits are vintage, so I’m sure they only have one or two sizes for each one.

I would also advise measuring yourself before purchasing the suits to make sure they fit you. While I hate trying on bathing suits in a store (not a HUGE fan of being surrounded by mirrors right now), it is nice to see how a suit fits you before purchasing it. Since you are not afforded this luxury, on Etsy, measure yourself first. What’s that saying? Measure twice, cut once? Well, measure twice, buy once!

Click the pictures to be directed to the swimsuit and click the link to be directed to the store.

il_570xN.468804837_85n5

Image belongs to Housewife Vintage

80s Black Mickey Mouse one piece from Housewife Vintage – This swimsuit comes in a M/L and they have several other vintage swimsuits to choose from if Mickey isn’t your style. It’s reasonably priced at $49 (trust me, I saw swimsuits for over $300!) and if you’re not in the market for a swimsuit, they have a lot of cute clothes and shoes. Even stuff for dudes!

Image property of Firegypsy Vintage

Image property of Firegypsy Vintage

Checkered one piece from Firegypsy Vintage – Super cute and feminine bathing suit by Bobbie Brooks that measures at 11/12 and sells for $35.91. There are a lot of other swimsuits and stuff to wear with the suit. Again, if you’re looking for stuff other than a bathing suit, they have a whole lot of cute vintage stuff!

Image belongs to Brown Cow Vintage

Image belongs to Brown Cow Vintage

1970s floral print one piece from Brown.Cow.Vintage – I’ve been looking for a bathing suit with boy shorts so this is just what I had in mind! It’s super affordable at $20 and fits like a Medium, according to the seller. She said that there is a little piling on the bottom of the suit but it’s still in good shape. There are over 100 dresses in this shop and a bunch of other cute vintage stuff!

Image belongs to Mamma's Chest

Image belongs to Mamma’s Chest

50s floral swimsuit from Mamma’s Chest – I am so in love with this swimsuit! It’s super cute, fun and a little sophisticated! I would feel really classy if I wore this swimsuit. The model is a size 8 and it costs $68, which is a good price for a swimsuit nowadays. Lots of cute vintage stuff in this store, including dresses, jewelry and even a clearance section!

Be sure to check out my Pinterest for more inspiration and share any cute suits you see by posting it in the comments! Do you sell cute vintage swimsuits? Share your store here!

Leave a Reply

