Gettin fit: Journey to the Skirt/ 365 days of yoga

journey to the skirt

Current weight: 153

Goal: No soda or fast food/ practice yoga once in the morning – no excuses

I’m actually surprised that I lost weight and didn’t gain weight after last week. And I know what the problem is. It’s convenience…with a little dose of lack of willpower. We didn’t get any groceries and since I don’t drive, I was left to eat whatever was around the house, or what was brought to me.

This meant some unhealthy food. And then we had a BBQ on Fathers Day, and that was definitely NOT healthy. But I maintained my yoga practice (although I did take a few days off) and I’ve gotten to the point where I’m considering training to get my teaching certificate so I can teach yoga.

It will take a while, of course. I need to save up some money in order to pay for the certificate, and I need to find some time to dedicate to this. My goal is to be able to teach momma and baby yoga classes and prenatal yoga classes in Stockton. I would also need a car for this, so this goal is something that I will need to work on.

I also saw this on Pinterest today and with the nice weather, I think I will make some use out of it!

ps.mazbpxie.170x170-75

Image belongs to iTunes

You can download a free podcast from Eion Finn on iTunes and take your computer outside for your yoga practice! How cool is that! The baby LOVES being outside so this could definitely work. She could either hang out with me while I workout or she could bounce along in her jumper.

I’m still doing the 30 day challenge with Erin Motz on Do You Yoga, but this is also something I want to try out. I’m trying to incorporate yoga into my life as much as I can. It brings me a lot of peace, along with a good workout. I have been slacking on practicing for the last couple of days but I’m pumped to get back in it.

My biggest issue is that danged food! I have been looking at Gracious Pantry for inspiration and she posts recipes that look pretty easy and tasty. I’m trying to get into the clean lifestyle by eliminating one dirty food per week rather than going balls to the wall. I don’t have the money or motivation to go balls to the wall right now! And I think if I just try substituting clean food for dirty food, I’ll stick with it more. I’ll make sure to post any recipes that I am successful at making something good!

If I equip myself with a clean lifestyle and some daily yoga, I’ll feel good about myself, no matter how much I weigh.

Leave a Reply

