Gettin fit: journey to the skirt/ 365 days of yoga

IMG_3963

Current weight: 154

Goal: Switch soda for tea/ yoga twice a day

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

journey to the skirtBefore I write anything else, let me just say…weighing yourself the day after BBQ day is NOT a good idea! Ok, now we can continue…last week went pretty good, until Thursday. Why is it always on Thursday when you just lose all motivation and self-control? Maybe it was the pizza my boyfriend brought home, which led to my first soft drink of the week. Who knows.

BUT, I did do yoga every day for a week. Only 358 days of yoga left…yay! I did the same morning routine for a week and now I’m looking to add a night routine. Since I’m done with last week’s morning routine, I found a new one from an awesome site on getting fit, tonedbellyplease.tumblr.com and it has bunnies! It can’t be that hard if bunnies can do it.

tumblr_mj4xxxABjd1rm1axqo1_1280Now, as for the night yoga, I really enjoyed doing this Relaxation Through Yoga the one time that I did it. I’m definitely going to start doing this again. It’s totally relaxing.

And now…the food. I love smoothies. I make them all the time. And I normally stick to the ingredients that I know and like, but I do always love finding new recipes. So, here’s my latest one:peanut-butter-banana-green-smoothie-recipe

I made my own today and loved it! Didn’t feel like having coffee or a big breakfast, so I ate this and it was perfect!

IMG_3944So, if you want to practice 365 days of yoga, just take a picture of you doing yoga and then use #365daysofyoga on Twitter or Instagram. And make sure to post your favorite healthy food/exercise/motivation in the comments!

One thought on “Gettin fit: journey to the skirt/ 365 days of yoga

  1. I didn’t like my scale this weekend either (I try to weigh myself every day) BBQ didn’t help and I too had PIZZA yesterday! Oh my I missed it! But, today was different. Even the dog helped – suffice it to say, I couldn’t eat lunch, just fruit…much later in the day 🙂 tomorrow will be better for both of us :). ~maria

Leave a Reply

