Fridays are for Favorites

fridays are for favoritesToday, a good buddy of mine asked if I had an extra trellis she could use. All I have trellis-wise is chicken wire, which works wonders for a garden, but I knew there had to be interesting trellises lurking about. So, I hit the streets of Pinterest and found some really cool trellises! All of these wonderful gems are made from upcycled items, and if you happen to have a trellis that you no longer use, you can repurpose it in your home!

Who knew trellises could be so exciting?!

24258499Use an old screen door as your trellis. Learn more at The Morning Call.

081809trellis350And what about tennis rackets? Check it out at Apartment Therapy

tire-trellis-1My favorite by far…bike tires! From For The Love Of Skinny

EBG-IMG_3241Use an old crib! From My Green Lake

And for the trellises that are just sitting around? Put them to use!

p6050164Put them in your bathroom, to hold stuff. Learn more at Bees Knees Bungalow

If you have an idea for interesting trellises, please post it in the comments! You can check out my Pinterest for more ideas and if there is ever anything you want me to check out and write about for Thrifty Thursdays or Fridays are for Favorites, please let me know!

Leave a Reply

