Thrifty Thursdays

thrifty thursdays

I have tried just about every craft, but for some reason, I’ve never gotten into clay. A while ago, I got this crazy idea to take up pottery and make my own dishes for the house. Just because. But then I saw how much all that cost and decided, eh. I’m kind of over the dish idea for now, but I wanted to see if there were any other clay projects to try.

I also wanted to know if I could make my own clay. After searching for nearly an hour, let me just say that it is not that easy to find a clay tutorial. Sure, it’s easy to make your own clay for ornaments and the such, but for anything sturdy, it’s tough! But I was determined to find something, so I had to search the old-fashioned way…through Google. womp womp.

Alas…

5ef5e9b505abbaf57ed6af13631d2644DIY Clay Tutorial, via lovetoknow crafts

DIY Stamped Clay Jewelry Dish_thumb[1]DIY Stamped Clay Dish, via Mad In Crafts

diyclaymobiletopDIY Clay Nursery Mobile, via Creature Comforts

7559907306_e94d63d438_oOven bake clay charms, by alisa burke: redefine creativity

Now, this uses store-bought clay, but I’m imagining you could use the clay you made. Again…I’m just imagining.

101124_stampz_0074 copyAnd you can make your own stamps! From Daisy Yellow

Have you ever worked on a clay project? Do you have any tips or tutorials to share? Post in the comments!

Leave a Reply

