This week at the weekly treat

SONY DSC

I love fruit. All kinds of fruit. Except apples, which seem to be the gateway fruit for everyone else. Maybe I outdid myself on apples and peanut butter a while back, I’m not sure but I find them to be rather boring now. I did, however, buy a bag of apples so I could make some homemade apple sauce. Then when I got home and put away the groceries, I realized that I already had a huge jar of applesauce. So, what’s a girl to do but to go on Pinterest and find out what else I could do with these apples that nobody will eat.

Look what I found!

Apple-brownies-TApple brownies, from Beyond Kimchee

IMG_8868Apple puffs, from Apron and Sneakers

IMG_9082_edited-1Apple butter, by Grown from Scratch

IMG_7052Carmelized Apple and Cheddar Panini, from Lauren’s Kitchen

IMG_4428Apple banana bread, by Lauren’s Kitchen

I think I will make the apple and cheddar grilled cheese today and the apple brownies because those look delicious! When I bananas get a little riper, I can make the banana bread and if I have any apples left over, I’m doing the apple butter for my morning toast.

So, I can put those apples to good use!

If you love to share and try out new recipes, join the weekly treat on Facebook! A new theme is posted every week. This week’s theme was apples, obviously.

Leave a Reply

