Thrifty Thursdays

thrifty thursdays

There is nothing that I hate more than throwing a perfectly good glass bottle in the trash when there are plenty things that could be done with it. Well, there might be a couple things that I hate more than that. But not much. I’ve tried cutting the glass, both with a string and with a glass cutter contraption, and I was not a fan. So, I ended up just throwing out the glass because I felt uninspired. I know, so not cool.

I’ve been saving the glass again but unless I’m making something I can put in them that day, they just lay around. And since I’m all about living an uncluttered life, it kind of stresses me out…not going to lie. So, I decided to consult my best pal Pinterest and see what else I could do with these little beauties.

CIMG6175Upycyling glass tutorial, by Home with Mandy

52mantels mason jar vase2Turn mason jars into vases, by 52 mantels

puff paint chalk board bottlesTransform your glass into a canvas, by Doodlecraft

jar1Put a little jute on it, by Too Much Time on my Hands

lid-collection

6 Ways to Upcylce Glass Lids and Jars, by EcoEtsy

Have an idea for upcylcing glass and lids? Post them here! And if you don’t want to do this project but have some bottles to donate, let me know! For more ideas, check out my Pinterest. I don’t write about everything I pin, so there is plenty more where this came from!

One thought on “Thrifty Thursdays

Leave a Reply

