Momma’s garden project: week 3

Now that the garden has been successfully relocated to the backyard, the “ghetto” doesn’t really fit anymore. So for now I will call it my garden project. My dad made two garden beds and installed a drip system for watering the plants. We moved the majority of the plants to the beds and left most of the herbs in the planters.

DSC06148I have a bed dedicated to tomatoes, and two tomato plants still in planters. I’m waiting for a variety of tomatoes to fill up the tomato bed. In the other bed, I have lettuce, spinach, five different hot peppers, banana peppers and broccoli. Outside of that bed, I planted cilantro and onion. I need to move the onion so that they are all planted separately and will have room to grow. In the other planters, I have parsley, thyme and rosemary. Then, I have a planter for mint and a planter for basil.

NeDSC06160xt, I’m going to build a garden bed for Cecilia out of the fencing wood we have in the backyard so I can keep all the vegetables I’m growing for her in that bed. I need to get some cucumber and asparagus to grow and I still need to plant the potatoes. Finally, I need to plant some pumpkin. I could use the heck out of some pumpkin.

Now, I’m looking into starting a compost.

DSC06204

All pictures were taken by Patricia Branham

One thought on “Momma’s garden project: week 3

Leave a Reply

