gettin fit on my own

Current weight: 151/ Goal weight: 130

I completed a 5k Color Run, and I'm doing another one on April 27.

I completed a 5k Color Run, and I’m doing another one on April 27.

Lately, it’s been really hard for me to get good sleep. And I can’t even blame it on the baby – she sleeps all night. I get stressed about school, being able to support my daughter and where my life is going. When I am finally able to sleep, I take full advantage. So, when I jumped up the other night because I forgot to track my avocado on Weight Watchers, I was pissed.

Then I decided that maybe that wasn’t the diet for me.

I’ve done Weight Watchers before and I successfully lost weight. But, I didn’t have too much on my plate then. Now, I’m just trying to eliminate anything that causes unnecessary stress. So, I decided to quit Weight Watchers and focus on losing weight on my own.

I’m actually a relatively healthy eater, I just have a hard time when other people are involved. Since I eat two meals by myself, I try to make them as healthy as possible, then if dinner isn’t as healthy, it won’t be too bad. Sounds logical, right?

When I completed the 5k Color Run on March 30 (ok, ok…it was more of a Color “Walk” for me, but still) I was in  A LOT of pain after. And I didn’t even run.  My hips and thighs hurt and I could barely walk the next day. Clearly, I’m out of shape. So, I pledged to eat one healthy meal a day and do 20 minutes of bodyweight exercises with the DIY Health Challenge from April 1-April 30 by Greatist and Social Workout. I’ve been keeping up with it and will do a full review after the challenge.

I’m also reading Skinny Bitch and have been taking tips from that and will do a book review when I finish it. Basically, it all comes down to eating healthier, portioning your food and getting exercise every day. If you’re doing that, you’re doing good. Life’s too short to be constantly stressed and worried about every bite you take.

Hopefully I won’t be in as much pain and agony after the run on the 27th!

Leave a Reply

