this week at the weekly treat

SONY DSCWell it’s officially Springtime and Easter is just around the corner, so this week at the weekly treat is dedicated to all of the colorful Easter and spring treats that are popping up every where we turn!

reeseseggsfinalOne of my favorite things about this time of year is the Reese’s eggs. Sure, they taste just like the regular Reese’s but something about them being in the shape of eggs make them that much better. So, what if you want to make your own eggs? Well, check out the recipe for homemade Reese’s eggs from the Recipe Critic.

 

Butterfinger-cupcakesWhile we’re on the topic of inspiration from name-brand sweets, there is a recipe for Easy Butterfinger Cupcakes from tatertots & jello. Now, I haven’t always been a big Butterfinger fan, but I am a cupcake fan.

 

img_0215-2These coconut macaroon nests from FoodBabbles can definitely attest to what I said before about getting inspiration to make food after seeing the pretty pictures. Then again, this might also be one of those times that I try to make the food look just like the picture and it turns into just a big pile of nothing.Either way, anything with coconut is ok by me.

Now, I have never been into Cadbury eggs. My mom and my aunt actually despise them so much that they had a tradition where they would buy one egg and give it back and forth to each other and the person who was left with it on Easter lost. That’s how much we don’t like Cadbury eggs in our family. This Cadbury Cream Egg Brownie recipe from Katrina’s kitchen almost makes me want to give cadbury eggs another shot, though. I mean, it can’t be that bad if a brownie is involved, right?

Strawberry-MM-Granola-Bars-titleI have seen a lot of things in my life, but I can honestly say that I have never seen pink granola bars. Until now. These strawberry M&M granola bars from Inside BruCrew Life look delicious, and are sort of healthy (they do have granola!).

 

Easter-Dessert-+-Brunch-RecipesOf course, I could never do a treat post without including Sally. So, here are 25 Easter Brunch and Dessert Recipes from Sally’s Baking Addiction. I can honestly say that every recipe I have tried from her website has turned out amazing. So I’m pretty excited to give these a whirl.

 

Have any Spring/Easter recipes to share? Join the Weekly Treat on Facebook!

7 thoughts on “this week at the weekly treat

  1. Thanky ou so much for linking to my Easter recipe round-up! And all of the recipes from my site turned out well for you – that is so great to read! Thank you for sharing. 🙂

  2. Thanks for linking to my Coconut Macaroon Nests! Hope you enjoy them if you make them. They’re so tasty and very easy to make which is always a plus. Happy (almost) Easter!

  3. Thanks so much for linking to my Coconut Macaroon Nests! I hope you like them if you make them. They’re so tasty and very easy to make which is always a plus. Happy (almost) Easter!

Leave a Reply

